Arkansas Hospice



Arkansas Hospice, Inc.

Judith Wooten, President & CEO of Arkansas Hospice

Judith Wooten
President & CEO

Judith S. Wooten, MHA, CHE, joined the Arkansas Hospice team as Vice President and Chief Operating Officer in 2002. She was named President and Chief Executive Officer in 2011. Her healthcare career began as a patient representative in a large, tertiary care, teaching hospital in 1980, where she “fell in love with healthcare.”
Judy earned a Masters of Health Administration from Washington University School of Medicine in 1985. Since then, Judy has been a hospital administrator, a managed care executive and a management and healthcare consultant.
She has extensive experience in quality and utilization management, process improvement, clinical/financial analysis, reimbursement and regulatory issues, strategic planning and operations management. She is a Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives and a Certified Hospice Administrator.

Arkansas Hospice Foundation

Renie Prentice Rule
Vice President of Development for Arkansas Hospice, Inc.
Arkansas Hospice Foundation Executive Director

Renie Rule joined the Arkansas Hospice team in April 2017. Her healthcare career began in 2004 at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences as Senior Development Director of the Psychiatric Research Institute. In 2012, Renie became Executive Director of Development for the College of Medicine. She has extensive experience in the fields of non-profit leadership, volunteering and communications. In 2015, Renie was recognized by Just Communities of Arkansas for being the patron founder of Paws in Prison. 

Boards of Directors

The Boards of Directors assure that Arkansas Hospice and the Arkansas Hospice Foundation maintain the highest of standards, and uniquely bind us to the community.
The current members and officers are:

Arkansas Hospice Board of Directors

David Reding, MD, Chair
Sharon Davis, Chair-Elect
Beth Ingram, Vice Chair
Rebecca Winburn, Secretary
Stephen Lancaster, Treasurer
Donna Baas, Chair Emeritus
Robert W. Anderson
Brooke Bumpers
Odessa Darrough
Frank Funk
Sharon Heflin
Patti Stanley Luppen
Mike Miller
William R. Phelps
Robert Schulte
Scotty Shively
Barbara Sugg
Doug Wasson
JoAnne Wilson

Arkansas Hospice Foundation Board of Directors

Robert W. Anderson, Chair
Sharon Aureli, Chair-Elect
Bill Smith, Vice Chair
Kimberly Pruitt, Secretary
Teresa J. Burl, Treasurer
Walker Sloan, Chair Emeritus
Kay Kelley Arnold
Bruce W. Holsted
David Reding, MD
Vivian Trickey Smith
Judy Waller-Breece
Heather Tackett Wardle
Kacey D. Ziegler

Honorary Members

Gail Arnold
Bishop Kenneth Hicks