Arkansas Hospice President & CEO Judy Wooten has received the 2020 ACHE Regent’s Award for Senior Level Healthcare Executive.

Judith Wooten
President & Chief Executive Officer

Judith S. Wooten, MHA, FACHE, joined the Arkansas Hospice team as vice president and chief operating officer in 2002. She was named president and chief executive officer in 2011. Her healthcare career began as a patient representative in a large, tertiary care, teaching hospital in 1980, where she “fell in love with healthcare.” Judy earned a Master of Health Administration from Washington University School of Medicine in 1985. Since then, she has been a hospital administrator, a managed care executive, and a management and healthcare consultant. Judy is a Fellow in the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE) and a Certified Hospice Administrator.  She is the current president of the Hospice and Palliative Care Association of Arkansas and serves on the board of directors of the National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization.  In recognition of her healthcare leadership and service, Judy was named the 2020 recipient of the ACHE Regent’s Award for Senior Level Healthcare Executive.

Katherine T. Jones
Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Katherine T. Jones joined Arkansas Hospice in 2007 as Director of Finance and was promoted to Chief Financial Officer in 2009. She has a bachelor’s degree in accounting from the University of Central Arkansas and an extensive background of more than 20 years in healthcare finance, billing, and related regulatory affairs. As an industry advocate, she has served on the board of the Hospice and Palliative Care Association of Arkansas for more than six years. Her expertise in this role has been vital in representing hospice and palliative care financial interests and supporting the hospice industry in regulatory and legislative matters. Kathy has worked extensively with Arkansas Medicaid on changes and issues that impact all hospice providers in the state. In 2013, she was named Nonprofit CFO of the Year by Arkansas Business. Currently, Kathy oversees Arkansas Hospice’s Health Information Management, Information Technology, Billing, Finance, and Materials Management departments.

Brian Bell, MD
Vice President & Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Brian Bell joined Arkansas Hospice in 2016. He is board certified both in family medicine and hospice and palliative medicine, and he is one of only a few Fellows in the Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine in the state. Dr. Bell has been working in hospice care since 2006 and is currently on the faculty at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences where he teaches all hospice and palliative medicine fellows. Currently, he serves on the Professional Education Committee of the National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization. Over the past four years, he has given multiple lectures to UAMS case management students to better educate them on hospice and palliative care. Dr. Bell has served on the Arkansas Physicians Orders for Life Sustaining Treatments (POLST) Taskforce since 2017 and worked with the legislature and others in its passage. Previously, he was on faculty at two medical schools in South Carolina and started the first hospice and palliative medicine fellowship in that state in 2014.

Shannon Boshears
Vice President & Chief Philanthropy Officer

Shannon Boshears joined Arkansas Hospice in December 2020. She oversees all fundraising, gift administration and strategic direction for the Arkansas Hospice Foundation while working alongside organizational leadership to provide support for programs administered by Arkansas Hospice. She most recently served as Vice-Chancellor of Advancement for the University of Arkansas – Pulaski Technical College and Executive Director of the UA – Pulaski Technical College Foundation. During her six years at UA-PTC, Shannon was the chief development and communications administrator providing executive leadership and vision plus strategic direction and integration for the Office of Advancement, Public Relations and Marketing, UA-PTC Foundation and the Center for Humanities and Arts (CHARTS) Programming. Prior to UA-PTC, Shannon was the Director of Community and Public Affairs at Heifer International where she directed the global strategies for public relations, social media, celebrity engagement and fundraising events. She also served as the Director of Development, Marketing and Communications at Heifer Foundation. Before her service at Heifer, she was the Marketing Specialist at Arkansas Children’s Hospital.

Boards of Directors

These organizations ensure that Arkansas Hospice and the Arkansas Hospice Foundation maintain the highest of standards, and uniquely bind us to the community. The current members and officers are:

Arkansas Hospice Board of Directors

Sharon Davis, Chair
Barbara Sugg, Chair-elect
Kelly Carney, Vice Chair
Scotty Shively, Secretary
Robert Schulte, Treasurer
Beth Ingram, Chair Emeritus
Dr. James Adamson
Sharon Aureli
Donna Baas
Michael Brown
Brooke Bumpers
Sheila Campbell
Odessa Darrough
Jane Evans
Rhonda Finnie
Sharon Heflin
Patricia Stanley Luppen
Mike Miller
William Phelps
Dr. David Reding
William Smith, Arkansas Hospice Foundation Chair
Doug Wasson

Arkansas Hospice Foundation Board of Directors

William Smith, Chair
Kim Pruitt, Chair Elect
Bruce Holsted, Vice Chair
Teresa Burl, Secretary
Susan Hiller, Treasurer
Sharon Aureli, Chair Emeritus
Sharon Davis, Arkansas Hospice Chair
Ro Arrington
Dale Dues
Karen Flake
Dr. Mary Ann Rollans
Dr. Lewis Shepherd, Jr
Dr. Robert Skinner
Lynda Sorrells
Kacey Ziegler


Honorary Members

Gail Arnold
Walker Sloan

You can take part in leading the fight for providing comfort care for those who are most vulnerable through the Arkansas Hospice Foundation. Click for details.

14 Parkstone Circle | North Little Rock, AR 72116
(501) 748-3333 or Toll Free (877) 713-2348
Arkanas Hospice Arkanas Hospice Registered 501(c)(3). EIN: 71-0846826